District 1250

Home
Rotary International
Important - Please note our change of venue - THE HOVE CLUB, 28 FOURTH AVENUE, HOVE, BN3 2BJ. (Tel: 01273 730872). See our News section on the Events page - to be updated regularly! Find out what's been going on!! Important - Please note our change of venue - THE HOVE CLUB, 28 FOURTH AVENUE, HOVE, BN3 2BJ. (Tel: 01273 730872). See our News section on the Events page - to be updated regularly! Find out what's been going on!! Important - Please note our change of venue - THE HOVE CLUB, 28 FOURTH AVENUE, HOVE, BN3 2BJ. (Tel: 01273 730872). See our News section on the Events page - to be updated regularly! Find out what's been going on!!
Important - Please note our change of venue - THE HOVE CLUB, 28 FOURTH AVENUE, HOVE, BN3 2BJ. (Tel: 01273 730872). See our News section on the Events page - to be updated regularly! Find out what's been going on!! Important - Please note our change of venue - THE HOVE CLUB, 28 FOURTH AVENUE, HOVE, BN3 2BJ. (Tel: 01273 730872). See our News section on the Events page - to be updated regularly! Find out what's been going on!!

Welcome

This is the homepage for Brighton & Hove, South Downs Rotary Club.We are pleased to welcome friends old and new alike.The club meets on Mondays at 7.30 for dinner 7.45 at The Hove Club, 28 Fourth Avenue, Hove, BN3 2BJ. Dinners are usually on the second and fourth Mondays of every month but do check the Programme on this page below.

New and prospective members should know that Rotary is a worldwide organisation comprised of business and professional leaders "...who provide humanitarian service, encourage high ethical standards in all vocations, and help build goodwill and peace in the world". Rotary Clubs exist in more than 160 countries worldwide with around 1.2 million members in over 30,000 Rotary clubs. Comprehensive information is available on the main Rotary International website.

A list of our current members and officers can be found on the Contacts page.

Programme 2014

Monday 3rd February Devil's Dyke Hotel - 19.30
Monday 10th February DINNER - Speaker Hugh Jones (Virtual Doctor in Africa)
Monday 17th February NO MEETING
Thursday 20th February Little Bay Restaurant, Kings Road - 19.30 Dinner opera. Org. Peter Reeve
Monday 24th February 19.00 COUNCIL - 19.30 Dinner
Monday 3rd March Out visit - to be advised
Monday 10th March DINNER - Speaker Terry Williams - North Sea Rescue Service
Monday 17th March NO MEETING
Monday 24th March 19.00 COUNCIL - 19.30 DINNER
Monday 31st March Social & Dinner - "NOT THE PRESIDENT'S QUIZ NIGHT" Quizmaster Anne McDonnell
Monday 7th April Out visit - TBA
Monday 14th April DINNER - - Speaker Helen Rawling - Uganda Shelter
Monday 21st April NO MEETING
Monday 28th April 19.00 Council - 19.30 DINNER
Monday 5th May May BANK HOLIDAY - No Meeting
Monday May 12th DINNER - Speaker Tina Ellis "Dreams Come True" - helping terminally & seriously ill children
Monday 19th May NO MEETING
Wednesday 21st May CHARITY GOLF DAY at the Dyke Golf Club for the MARTLETS Hospice - details from Bob Powell 01273 970928
Monday 26th May Spring Bank Holiday - NO MEETING
Monday 2nd June Out Meeting - TBA
Monday 9th June DINNER - Speaker TBA
Monday 16th June NO MEETING
Friday 20th June CHARTER NIGHT - Dinner Dance at The Hove Club - guests welcomed
Monday 23rd June 19.00 Council - 19.30 DINNER
Monday 30th June Social 5th Monday - TBA

 

Presentation to the MARTLETS Hospice of monies raised from the Charity Golf Day in May 2013.
President David with Karen Taylor (Director of Clinical Services), Robert Griffiths (Fund Raising Manager) and Ray Eggleton
Tasleen Carstairs our speaker on the 13th January, make-up artist in film, theatre and fashion talking about the local charity "Forward Facing"

 


Santa John with kids in Hove - Christmas 2013

 

Website designed and maintained by
Webspace kindly donated by Krystal UK web hosting
Any comments or problems, please email the Webmaster
15/02/2013